2 minutes reading time (415 words)

Wisconsin ATV/UTV Association's Awards of Excellence

The Wisconsin ATV / UTV Association has three awards that are given out each year during our annual meeting. They are named after passed individuals that have had a substantial impact to our ATV / UTV program throughout the years. It's the highest honor we can bestow upon these individuals to remember their own dedication and sacrifices for our trail systems. 

If you know someone that should be nominated for an award, click here.

Roger Steinbach Trail Guardian of Excellence Award 

This award is to recognize certified Trail Patrol Ambassador's that have demonstrated extraordinary volunteer efforts that reflect proudly on the Trail Patrol Ambassador program, as well as highlighting their role(s) that prominently define their work as an Ambassador for our sport.

  • 2019: Mike Biese; Kettle Moraine ATV Club
  • 2018: Bob Grunset, Mark & Marge Lubecke
  • 2017: Dan Adamec, Keith Stoney
  • 2016: Audrey Emery, Mike Biese

The images below are from the Roger Steinbach trail dedication.

Bud Auer Good Image Award of Excellence 

This award is to recognize individuals, couples, businesses or clubs that demonstrate ongoing efforts that follow the WATVA vision, mission and operating values, focusing on programs and efforts that educate the public while being role models showcasing a positive image of our sport.

  • 2019: Hidden Bear Trail ATV Club; Trails North ATVers; David & Brenda Brindley
  • 2018: Team Winnebagoland
  • 2017: Terry Coplien
  • 2016: Ernie Pulvermacher
  • 2015: Jim Wisneski, Phil & Dorthy Dausch, Roger Bean

 Dan Adamec Excellence in Mentoring Award

This award recognizes efforts that mentor and involve our youth in ways that encourage them to be an integral part of our positive future.

  • 2020: Brenda Adamec

WATVA Presidents Award 

 This award is to recognize outstanding leadership, dedication and support for the ATV / UTV program in Wisconsin. The President of the Wisconsin ATV / UTV Association chooses recipients of this award based on direct interactions with the state association.

Previous Recipients 

  • 2019: Team Winnebagoland; Ryan Pollow & Kawasaki Motors Corp; Travic Streck & Paul Schmidt of Country Financial
  • 2018: Team Winnebagoland
  • 2017: Jeff Anderson; Howard Marklein; Mary Felzkowski; American Honda Motor Company
  • 2016: Bryan Much
  • 2015: Roger Flaherty; Peter Walls; Dick Dikker; Rob DeBruyne; Rocky Caffarella; Mike Musiedlak; Bill Schumann; Tom & Holly Tomianovich
  • 2009: Marlys Knutson
Nomination for Wisconsin ATV / UTV Award of Excell...
Jackson County Parks & Trails - ALL TRAILS ARE NOW...