Adams County Ashland County Barron County Bayfield County Buffalo County Burnett County Chippewa County Clark County Door County Douglas County Eau Claire County Florence County Forest County Green County Iowa County Iron County Jackson County Kewaunee County Lafayette County Lincoln County Marathon County Marinette County Oconto County Oneida County Polk County Price County Rusk County Sawyer County Shawano County Taylor County Trempealeau County Washburn County Saint Croix County Vilas County Langlade County Pierce County Dunn County Sauk County Juneau County Fond du Lac County Kenosha County Grant County Dodge County

Iowa County




Map Data

TRI COUNTY TRAILS offers a unique multi-use trail system meandering through three counties in southwestern Wisconsin.  Included are the CHEESE COUNTRY TRAIL - with 47 miles from Monroe to Mineral Point, and the PECATONICA STATE TRAIL - with 10 miles from Calamine to Belmont.  For information on the additional trails available in Lafayette County, contact the Tri-County ATV Club or call 608.574.2911.

The trails are open to all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), off-road dirt bikes, mopeds, motorcycles, horses and horse-drawn conveyances, bicycles, and hikers. Bicyclists should be aware that the trail is heavily used by ATVs, and that the trail surface is extremely rough in some areas.  Mountain bikes are recommended.  In addition, all users are urged to be cautious and courteous of the many trail-users traveling at different speeds along this scenic back-road view of southern Wisconsin.

For more information, check out the official Tri-County Corridor page by clicking here:


Swap Start/End

User reviews

There are no trail reports for this county.
Already have an account? or Create an account